0 Menu

Mystery Cave - "Ausarian Comforts" Vinyl

$18.99 / On Sale

Now shipping
Includes MP3 download code
Mastered by Daddy Kev at Cosmic Zoo

Click: listen to the full album stream at XLR8R

A1. Ancestral Ascension
A2. Ohm Loop II
A3. Chicken & Waffles
A4. Pendulum
A5. Little Buddha

B1. Comforts
B2. Smriti
B3. Golden Lampshade
B4. Auset
B5. Ausares

Mystery Cave’s first full-length album debuts on Psychic Fortitude, newly minted in-house Alpha Pup imprint, and serves as the thesis of an already rich sonic palette John C. Harris II has refined through years of music production and promotion in the San Diego music community.

As the proper primer to the Mystery Cave universe, the disjointed unraveling of tracks like “Ohm Loop II” and the oddly reflective “Chicken & Waffles” occasionally gives way to moodier, more introspective fare such as mid-album highlight “Smriti”. Across the wholly instrumental album, the selection of sonics mystically allude to the album’s namesake, a centuries-old calendar cycle that has its roots in Ancient Egypt.

“If some electronic music sounds mechanistic by nature, Mystery Cave is among those who are moving in the opposite direction, using technology as best they can to get closer to natural and supernatural realms, and to better understand their own minds.”
- Peter Holslin, passionweiss.com